About Us

The Kansas City Region of the SCCA has been around since August 29, 1952, making us one of the oldest Regions in the Midwest. We put on our own events throughout the racing season, as well as partner with the Kansas Region to form the Kaw Valley Race Group (KVRG). KVRG puts on several events each year as well; with both clubs involved, it’s twice the fun!

With over 600 members, we are a diverse group of people united in their love of cars and racing. We understand that the toughest part of getting involved in a new organization is not knowing anyone, so we do our best to make guests feel as welcome as possible. We’re not a clique or an exclusive club; we love meeting new people interested in being involved. After swapping a few car stories, you’ll feel like an old friend.

Kansas City Region SCCA Bylaws — Approved February 2nd, 2016

Each month, we follow this schedule:

  • General Membership Meetings are held at 7:30 PM at the Lucky Brewgrille on the First Tuesday of the month.
  • Solo Advisory Committee (SAC) meets at 6:00 PM at the Lucky Brewgrille on the First Tuesday of the month. You can contact the Solo Advisory Committee by sending an email to solo@kcrscca.org.
  • Race Group meets at 7:30 PM at The Bar on the Third Tuesday of the month.
  • The Region’s Board of Directors Meeting is at 7:00 PM at Brewbacker’s Bar and Grill on the Last Tuesday of every month. You can contact the Board of Directors by sending an email to bod@kcrscca.org.

Guests are welcome to attend the General, Solo or Race Group meetings – pick the one that works best for your schedule and come on out!

Title Name Phone
2019 Kansas City Region Contacts
Membership Paula Diehl (816)-225-5100
Race Chair Gary Kern (913) 515-3878
Solo Chair  Al Hermans (816) 564-6176
Rally Chair Rich Bireta (785) 691-7437
RallyCross Chair David Williams
Checkpoint Editor Tara Young
Webmasters Doug Patterson
Ken Snyder
(660) 422-1924
(913) 515-2402
2019 Board of Directors
Regional Exec (RE) Paula Diehl (816) 225-5100
Assistant RE Tim Freist (913) 250-6050
Past RE Chris Kern (913) 558-1265
Treasurer Jessica Dorn (308) 830-2257
Secretary Lisa Kern (913) 558-7668
Board Member Al Hermans (816) 564-6176
Board Member Todd Hesskamp (913) 579-2721
Board Member Bill Johnson
Board Member Mike McGinley (913) 915-1504
Board Member Jeremy Salenius
Board Member Tara Young
KVRG Board Mike McGinley (913) 915-1504
KVRG Board Charlie Clark (816) 257-7305
KVRG Board Chris Kern (913) 558-1265

Comments are closed.