Solo Advisory Committee

The Solo Advisory Committee (SAC) for the Kansas City Region SCCA oversees all Solo competition in the region, establishing regional rules that compliment the National rules and are pertinent to our specific venues, defining the regional competition classes, and detailing the conditions required for being awarded an end-of-season trophy. The Solo Advisory Committee meets every first Tuesday of the month at 6:00pm at the American Legion in Overland Park, KS. All regional members are invited to come and participate in the discussion, although only the SAC members may vote. The committee members are determined by a vote from the regional membership at the end of each racing season. Here are the 2017 members and officers.

Office Name Car No. Class
Chair Jeremy Selenius Shifter Kart 99 KM
Member Al Hermans 1997 Ford Mustang Cobra 49 CP
Member Doug Patterson 2014 Ford Fiesta ST 14 HS
Member James Cahill 1994 Chevrolet Cavalier 5 XP
Member Jeff Evans 2013 Fiat 500 Abarth 48 GS

Leave a Reply